top of page

The Sacraments

The Sacraments are effective signs of God’s grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, through which divine life is given to us.

The way in which these sacraments are celebrated signify and make real the graces for each sacrament. They bear fruit in those who receive them in the correct way (CCC 1131).

There are seven sacraments:

Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony.

(CCC – Catechism of the Catholic Church)

bottom of page